I Seoul U

It never crossed my mind that someday I will visit Seoul for work related matters (let alone personal matters). Unlike many of my friends and colleagues and families who are “crazy” about anything Korean (drama, music, dance, fashion, food, and so on), I myself not a big fans of any of those 😛

Fortunately, I was awarded a scholarship to attend the Cochrane 2016 Conference in Seoul. During the five days, I manage to find times after the conference to do a bit exploration of the city. The good thing is that Im staying in Insadong area, one of Seoul’s famous market area, and everyday I have to walk to Anguk Station to get the train to my conference venue, and I “have to” pass the Unhyeongung Royal Residence and see people dressing up in beautiful colorful hanbok and use the opportunity to take pictures of them ❤

What I love the most about my visit to Seoul is seeing the richness of its street food! Im a food lover and I love seeing good food sold along the street of Myeongdong and Insadong markets (the only two famous markets I explore).

I was lucky to be in Seoul during the autumn. The city is covered with beautiful fall colors dominated by yellow. Well, if you don’t know already, fall is my fave season of all 😀

One thought on “I Seoul U

Leave a Reply

