I left my heart in San Francisco

Last stop in our US trip this time is San Francisco.

Transamerica Pyramid
Transamerica Pyramid
the famous orange Goden Gate Bridge and me
the famous orange Goden Gate Bridge and me
cable cars
cable cars
Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf

Cold, foggy and windy are the things that reflecs this beautiful city (to me!), tho’ I really love San Francisco!

As our last stop, we spent time to really enjoy this famous city with its steep streets unlike any other part of places I’ve been to! The gloomy and cold weather completed our trip and made it more interesting. Trying to get out of the warm bed, walked along Fisherman’s Wharf during the rain (and wind) was such an experience! 😀

San Francisco Skyline from Vista Point
San Francisco Skyline from Vista Point
cool boats
cool boats at Fisherman’s Wharf
Lombard, the crookedest street in the world
Lombard, the crookedest street in the world

We stayed at Best Western Tuscan which we love, very close to Fisherman’s Wharf, shopping areas, Trader’s Joe, very friendly staff and great service! Only took us less than 5 minutes to the Fisherman’s Wharf from our hotel, and we can enjoy the Wharf already! Another short walk to the famous Pier 39 – the second most visited place in the US (after Disneyland, so they said) – where you take the boat to Alcatraz.

beautiful houses
beautiful houses
how to park your cars on the steep streets of San Francisco
how to park your cars on the steep streets of San Francisco
the Coit Tower
the Coit Tower

From my experience, if you don’t rent a car (we didn’t, since in our country we drive on the other side, and we don’t have the experience “driving on the other side”), I highly recommend you to take the CitySightseeing-HoponHopoff-Bus tour!. You can buy the full package to save more money, unlimited one day, two or three days pass, and they’re not that expensive too. With stops in every major attractions, we were more than happy to ride the bus!

Pier 39
Pier 39
Chilling out at Ghirardelli Square
Chilling out at Ghirardelli Square
one cool boat at Hyde Pier
one cool boat at Hyde Pier
Seagulls!
Seagulls!
Alcatraz from distance
Alcatraz from distance
walking along the Golden Gate Bridge
walking along the Golden Gate Bridge
almost sunset over San Francisco
almost sunset over San Francisco, Stunning!
cute mini Victorian House
cute miniature of Victorian House
the Union Square
the Union Square
Boudin Bakery, simply my fave!
Boudin Bakery, simply my fave!

So, San Francisco! Fisherman’s Wharf, Alcatraz, Union Square, Cable Cars, Coit Tower, Pier 39, Lombard the Crookedest street, Transamerica Pyramid, of course the Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Gate Park, colourful Victorian houses, the beach, and also Sausalito! We covered them all in our three days trip! That put a big grin on my face 😀

“I left my heart in San Francisco
High on a hill, it calls to me
To be where little cable cars climb halfway to the stars
The morning fog may chill the air, I don’t care
My love waits there in San Francisco
Above the blue and windy sea
When I come home to you, San Francisco
Your golden sun will shine for me”

-Tony Bennett-

 

5 thoughts on “I left my heart in San Francisco

Leave a Reply

