Hollywood Land!

some of the Stars
some of the Stars of the Walk of Fame
LA Skyline
LA Skyline
Marina del Rey
Marina del Rey

You know that feeling every time you watch movie or even TV Series – where they show the famous Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills, Stars along the Hollywood Walk of Fame, top Studios, and the famous Hollywood Sign? Yep, I feel it too! Always wondering how it feels to be in the city of the Hollywood movie productions and to see the A-list celebrities 😀

First impression about Los Angeles was: traffic! It reminded me of my very own city, Jakarta with its super hectic traffic where you can get stuck for hours! But the good thing was the weather is similar too, warm, and I can wear my shorts and shirts again 🙂

the Walt Disney Concert Hall
the Walt Disney Concert Hall
love the design of this Wentin Bonaventure hotel
love the design of this Wentin Bonaventure hotel
the famous Staples
the famous Staples
entrance of Paramount Pictures
entrance of Paramount Pictures
FOX Studios
FOX Studios
LAFD
LAFD

We stayed three days in Hollywood and had a blast! Went crazy in Hollywood Walk of Fame to find our fave celebrities’ stars, visited the TCL Chinese Theatres to search for the handprints of Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock (my two most fave actor and actress), visited Beverly Hills and its Rodeo Drive – nu-uh, no shopping here 😛 – still with our fave hoponhopoff-starline-bus touring the city up to the beach area: Santa Monica, Venice, Marina Del Rey, fun fun fun!

the Godfather and I
the Godfather and I
Santa Monica beach
Santa Monica beach
one cool restaurant on Sunset Strip
one cool restaurant on Sunset Strip
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
the other End of Historic Route 66
the other End of Historic Route 66
housing complex in Venice
housing complex in Venice
the Rodeo Drive!
the Rodeo Drive!
Marine del Rey Harbor
Marine del Rey Harbor
fall in Beverly Hills
fall in Beverly Hills
bicycles parking lot
bicycles parking lot

What I least like about LA is that somehow the city “scares” me, unlike the Big Apple or Vegas where I feel safe walking around at night, I didn’t feel the same in LA, the beggars, drunk people, they are not friendly! That’s why we always went back to our hotel around 7 in the evening! Too early indeed, but better than stay outside and feeling insecure.

I think next time if I ever visit LA, I prefer staying in Santa Monica, because it feels more safe, very beautiful, people seem friendly, and I saw no beggars or drunk people there!

beautiful Santa Monica
beautiful Santa Monica beach
Santa Monica Pier
Santa Monica Pier
fun at Santa Monica Pier
fun at Santa Monica Pier
beach and palmtrees <3
beach and palmtrees ❤
Leave a Reply

