the Golden city of Prague

City of Prague from the Pražský hrad
view of City of Prague from the Pražský hrad

Prague or Praha the capital city of the Czech Republic is named as one of the most beautiful cities in the world (and also part of the UNESCO World Heritage List). It never really crossed my mind to visit this city, but during my work travel to Europe – a dear colleague of mine suggested me to stop by and spend a day in Prague. She said it’s a very beautiful old city that survived and undamaged during the WWII – and my curiosity suddenly emerged 😛

St. Vitus Cathedral in the Castle complex
St. Vitus Cathedral in the Castle complex
Guards changing ceremony at the Prague castle
Guards changing ceremony at the Prague castle

I stayed at Hotel Zlata Vaha in Prague – which I really love since it’s a very close distance to the city main attractions. Wandering around the city on foot (I arrived in the afternoon and the hop on hop off bus was no longer in service at that hour), visited the Staroměstská radnice s orlojem or the Old Town Hall with the astronomical clock which is very famous during the Christmas season (like one of the world’s biggest Christmas market), strolling along the cobblestone streets – which is my favorite kinda street.

Cobblestone street of Prague
Cobblestone street of Prague
Staroměstská radnice s orlojem - the Old Town
Staroměstská radnice s orlojem – the Old Town
Chocolate museum, Prague
Chocolate museum, Prague

Maybe to so other many people Prague is their favorite trip destination, and Im really thankful I have the chance to visit the city, but personally, I wouldn’t say that it’s my favorite tho’. Or maybe when I have another chance to visit the city again and stay longer, then I will change my mind about it 😀

It is a beautiful old city indeed.

Leave a Reply

