This is Jogja!

Jogjakarta or Jogja, one of the thirty-three provinces in Indonesia is one of few provinces that I always love to visit. You can never get enuff of Jogja with its tradition, homey-feeling, friendly people, beautiful places, culture, and everything about it! 

I can’t remember how many times I have visited Jogja, tho’ I remember the first time was when my parents took me there during school holiday that was a long ago 🙂

Every time my friends or colleagues from overseas come to Indonesia – they always ask me to take them to Jogja (not Bali), one of the reason, to see Borobudur Temple! Borobudur maybe the famous-well known temple for tourists, but there are other temples to visit including Prambanan, Sewu and Boko that are equally beautiful. Go to Boko temple during sunset, it is indeed beautiful!

my good fried Lana and I at Borobudur temple
my good fried Lana and I at Borobudur temple
Candi Sewu
Candi Sewu
posing by the remaining of candi Boko
posing by the remaining of candi Boko
candi Prambanan
candi Prambanan
my best friend Ninie and me hunting the sunrise at Borobudur
my best friend Ninie and me hunting the sunrise at Borobudur

Everything is also cheap in Jogja if you know how to bargain! Street sellers along Malioboro (the “main” street in Jogja) or Beringharjo traditional market (at the end of Malioboro) are the places if you want to buy souvenirs and Batik for cheap price by bargaining, or you can go to Mirota – if you prefer more comfortable place to shop and don’t like to bargain 😀

street seller along Malioboro
street seller along Malioboro
traditional food of Jogja: Gudeg, Bacem and Nasi Kucing
traditional food of Jogja: Gudeg, Bacem and Nasi Kucing
I love Jogja!
I love Jogja!
Beringharjo
Beringharjo
two happy beautiful ladies
two happy beautiful ladies
wayang or puppet
wayang or puppet
a woman is batik-ing at Mirota
a woman is batik-ing at Mirota
dokar or andong, ride this when to feel the real Jogja tour :)
dokar or andong, ride this to feel the real Jogja tour 🙂
becak, transport for both Jogjans and tourist
becak, transport for both Jogjans and tourist

Tell me when you go to Jogja and not fall in love with this charming place!

Leave a Reply

